Methods

bild-03-rbs-probenhalter-B.jpg

D-NRA - Nuclear Reaction Analysis using a deuteron beam

The light elements lithium, carbon, nitrogen and oxygen can be detected with a high sensitivity by D-NRA.

Gamma-spectroscopy2

Gamma spectroscopy

Gamma spectroscopy for material analysis and the study of nuclear reactions relevant to Nuclear Astrophysics.

200mm Wafer

Industry Implantation

High-energy-ion implantation

RUBION and the rubitec GmbH carry out ion irradiations in the MeV range on behalf of the customer. There is a wide range of different ions available. The available energy and dose range depends on the respective species and the wafer size. The possibilities are determined by us depending on the application on request.

We are certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001: 2015

implantation set up

Ion implantation for the modification of materials

Ion implantation is a versatile method for the modification of materials and is used in various fields of research and application.


nra-sample-holder-detector

NRRA - Nuclear Resonant Reaction Analysis

Depth Profiling of Hydrogen using the 15N Method:

This method allows the absolute measurement of the H-concentration as a function of the depth.


Aufdampf-Halbleiterlabor2

Other

Rooms for the education of students, laboratories (vapor deposition laboratory, semiconductor laboratory). Those located inside the control area are excluded according to Radiation Protection Ordinance (StrlSchV).

Staining of MOSP, GFAP and DAPI in a neural cell culutre from rat brain

Phase contrast and fluorescence microscopic long time recordings of living cells

Long-time recordings of living cells allow to investigate physiologic processes that occur in the range of minutes to hours. Typical examples are cell migration, differentiation and growth. In combination with multicolor fluorescent recordings, it additionally allows to investigate the changes in the distribution of cellular proteins.

PIXE Anlage

PIXE - Particle Induced X-Ray Emission

PIXE is a nuclear analytical technique, ideal for trace element detection and quantification. It is the most commonly used method for the bulk analysis of geological, biological, environmental and cultural heritage samples.

sample-rbs-setup

RBS - Rutherford Backscattering Spectrometry

Rutherford backscattering spectrometry allows to examine the chemical composition of sample materials. RBS is a widely-used method in various fields.


SICM von HeLa-Zellen

SICM – High-resolution imaging of the surface of living cells

Scanning Ion Conductance Microscopy (SICM) is a contact-free scanning probe technique that allows to map the surface of a sample in electrolyte solution at room temperature. In SICM, the probe is a glass micro- or nanopipette and the ionic current through the opening of the pipette is used to determine the distance between probe tip and sample. 

STED Vimentin in PtK2 cells

STED – Super-resolution fluorescence recordings

Stimulated emission depletion (STED) microscopy circumvents the diffraction limit of light by utilizing the physico-chemical properties of the fluorophor. It allows to record fluorescence images with a higher level of detail compared to diffraction-limited techniques such as confocal microscopy.

Eingangsbereich des Isotopenlabors

Working with unstable isotopes

Unstable isotopes are used in a wide variety of scientific fields, from life science to material science. However, using unstable isotopes requires special safety and administrative measures. We offer lab space that allow working with unstable isotopes and support in the administrative tasks. 

XPS-Anlage

XPS/ AES X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy and Auger electron spectroscopy

XPS and AES are sensitive analytical techniques, which are complementary to the ion beam supported analytical methods.

Methoden

Eingangsbereich des Isotopenlabors

Arbeiten mit instabilen Isotopen

Instabile Isotope werden auch heute noch in einem breiten Spektrum von Forschungsfeldern eingesetzt, von den Lebenswissenschaften bis zur Materialforschung. Der Umgang erfordert jedoch besondere bauliche und administrative Maßnahmen. Wir bieten Laborräume, in denen mit radioaktiver Starhlung umgegangen werden kann sowie Unterstützung in den zugehörigen, administrativen Abläufen.

bild-03-rbs-probenhalter-B.jpg

D-NRA - Nukleare Reaktions Analyse mittels eines Deuteronen-Strahls

Die leichten Elemente Lithium, Kohlenstoff, Stickstoff und Sauerstoff lassen sich mit D-NRA nachweisen.

Gamma-spectroscopy2

Gammaspektroskopie

Gammaspektroskopie zur Materialanalyse und Untersuchungen von in der Nuklearen Astrophysik relevanten Kernreaktionen.

200mm Wafer

Industrie-Implantation

Hochenergie-Ionenimplantation

RUBION und die rubitec GmbH führen im Kundenauftrag Ionenbestrahlungen im MeV Bereich durch. Dabei steht ein großes Spektrum an unterschiedlichen Ionen zur Verfügung. Der verfügbare Energie- und Dosisbereich ist dabei von der jeweiligen Spezies und der Wafer-Größe abhängig. Die Möglichkeiten werden von uns anwendungsabhängig auf Anfrage ermittelt.

Wir sind nach DIN EN ISO 9001: 2015 zertifiziert.

implantation set up

Materialmodifikation mittels Ionenimplantation

Die Ionenimplantation ist eine vielseitige Methode der Materialmodifikation mit ganz unterschiedlichen Anwendungsbereichen.


nra-sample-holder-detector

NRRA - Nukleare Resonanz Reaktionsanalyse

Tiefenprofilierung von Wasserstoff mit der 15N Methode:
Diese Methode erlaubt eine tiefenaufgelöste Bestimmung der absoluten H-Konzentration.


Staining of MOSP, GFAP and DAPI in a neural cell culutre from rat brain

Phasenkontrast- und fluoreszenzmikroskopische Langzeitaufnahmen lebender Zellen.

Langzeitaufnahmen lebender Zellen ermöglichen es, zellphysiologische Prozesse, die in einem zeitraum von Minuten bis Stunden stattfinden, zu untersuchen. Typische Beispiele sind Zellmigration, Zelldifferenzierung und Zellwachstum. In Kombination mit mehrkanaligen Fluoreszenzaufnahmen kann ebenfalls die Änderung der verteilung eines oder mehrerer Proteine innerhalb der Zelle beobachtet werden.

PIXE Anlage

PIXE - Particle Induced X-Ray Emission

PIXE ist eine nuklearanalytische Technik, ideal für die Detektion und Quantifizierung von Spurenelementen. Es ist die am häufigsten verwendete Methode für die Massenanalyse von geologischen, biologischen, Umwelt- und Kulturerbeproben.

sample-rbs-setup

RBS - Rutherford-Rückstreu-Spektrometrie

Rutherford-Rückstreu-Spektrometrie ermöglicht es, die chemische Zusammensetzung von Materialien zu bestimmen. In unterschiedlichsten Bereichen wird RBS zur Charakterisierung von Proben angewandt.


SICM von HeLa-Zellen

SICM: Hochauflösende Abbildung der Oberfläche lebender Zellen

Die raster_ionenleitfähigkeitsmikroskopie (engl.: Scanning Ion Conductance Microscopy, SICM) ist ein kontakfreies Raster-Sondenmikorksopie-Verfahren. Es erlaubt die Abbildung der Oberfläche einer Probe in Elektrolytlösung und bei Raumtemperatur. In der SICM wird eine Glas-Mikro- oder -Nanokapillare als Sonde eingesetzt. Der Strom durch die Öffnung der Kapillare wird genutzt, um den Abstand zwischen Probenoberfläche und Sondenöffnung zu bestimmen.

Aufdampf-Halbleiterlabor2

Sonstige

Räume für die Ausbildung von Studierenden, Labore (Aufdampflabor, Halbleiterlabor) ohne Kontrollbereich nach Strahlenschutzverordnung (StrlSchV).

STED Vimentin in PtK2 cells

STED: Hochauflösende Fluoreszenzmikroskopie

Die "Stimulated emission depletion" (STED) Mikroskopie umgeht die Beugungsgrenze des Lichts durch das Ausnutzen der physiko-chemischen Eigenschaften des Fluorophors. Sie erlaubt die Aufnahme fluoreszierender Proben mit einem höheren Detail-Level im Vergleich zu beugungsbegrenzten Methoden wie der konfokalen Mikroskopie.

XPS-Anlage

XPS/ AES Röntgen-Photoelektronen-Spektroskopie und Auger-Elektronen-Spektroskopie

XPS und AES sind empfindliche Analysemethoden, die am RUBION als Erweiterung und in Ergänzung zu den Ionenstrahlmethoden eingesetzt werden.